Loading Events

« All Events

Taking a Look at the New CFAP-2

November 12 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

farm commons_logo
Thursday, Nov 12 at 4pm Eastern, 3pm Central, 2pm Mountain, 1pm Pacific
The first round of CFAP payments didn’t satisfy the needs of many producers who sell into higher value markets or produce specialty crops -- so the good news is that the program is back and it's new and improved.

  • Did you grow small grains including amaranth, buckwheat, and more? Do you raise broilers or produce eggs? Did you grow hemp? Did you produce alfalfa, peanuts, sugarbeets, rice, or other products left out of CFAP-1? If so, attend this webinar to learn about flat rate payments for your crop based on acreage, even if you didn’t experience a price decline.
  • Did you grow cut flowers, fruits, vegetables, or other specialty crops last year?  Are you a new farmer who sold or planted specialty crops for the first time in 2020? If so, attend this webinar to learn about receiving a payment based on a percentage of your sales revenue.

This webinar will focus on helping you determine if CFAP-2 has potential to help your operation. We’ll also walk you through how to apply including the upcoming deadline of December 11, 2020.  With Farm Commons, you can expect a webinar that is direct, focused, and identifies the practices that protect your farm over the long term.

FREE
Follow MOA

Details

Date:
November 12
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_7a9qQlKwSEqpyvFTA_BmJg

Organizer

Farm Commons
Phone:
(218 ) 993-3317 ex. 12
Email:
rachel@farmcommons.org she/her
Website:
https://farmcommons.org/

Venue

Online

Submit an Event

Share your event with the Montana Organic Community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *