montana organic association logo

HOME
ABOUT MOA
NEWS
EVENTS
CONFERENCES
PUBLICATIONS
DIRECTORY
NOSB
CERTIFIERS
RESOURCES
SPONSORS
CONSUMERS
CLASSIFIEDS
JOIN
CONTACT US

Link to Facebook

EVENTS

event separator image

USDA / NRCS Conservation Webinars - 2017 Schedule
2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific
http://www.conservationwebinars.net/documents/planned-conservation-webinars

event separator image

Sustainable Farm Law 101 for beginning and established farmers
March 10-11, 2017, 8:30 - 4:30
University Center, Rm 330, University of Montana, Missoula
$70 full or $40 per day, includes breakfast and lunch
For more info and registration, visit www.farmlinkmontana.org or Dave at CFAC 541-829-3757

event separator image

MOA's Wheat Streak Mosaic Workshop
Northern Ag Research Center
3710 Assinniboine Road, Havre, MT 59501
March 28, 2017
9:00 am - 2:30 pm
MOA invites you to join us for the March Workshop, which will discuss the Wheat Streak Mosaic virus that is affecting cereal crops in Montana.

Agenda
9:00 Sign-in
9:30 Wheat Streak Mosaic Virus 101
10:45 Wheat Streak at NARC
11:00 Pest ID
12:00 Lunch (provided)
1:00 Kamut and Wheat Streak
1:45 Growing Kamut 101

Speakers: Mary Burrows, MSU; Uta Stuhr, MSU; and Wes Gibbs, Kamut International
Sponsored by MOA. Co-sponsored by Montana Milling Inc. and Montana Flour and Grain
RSVP Required: (406) 654-4391

event separator image

Webinar: Using Biofungicides, Biostimulants and Biofertilizers to Boost Crop Productivity and Help Manage Vegetable Diseases

When: March 30, 2017 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern (1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Pacific)
Cost: Free 
Register: Click herehttps://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/633295096091 or visit http://articles.extension.org/pages/74056/using-biofungicides-biostimulants-and-biofertilizers-to-boost-crop-productivity-and-help-manage-vege

event separator image

2017 Montana Nutrition Conference
June 7-9, 2017
Big Horn Resort, 1801 Majestic Ln, Billings, MT 59102
The 2017 FANS program features speakers and sessions that will inspire nutrition professionals to expand their knowledge about Montana’s local food system, global food production, how food relates to health and healthy communities, and important updates in nutrition science, plus the latest evidenced based guidelines in medical nutrition therapy.
For more info, contact Anna Kasperick at aharrower@billingsclinic.org or phone: 406-435-7391.

event separator image

MONTANA PRACTICAL PERMACULTURE DESIGN COURSE
June 16-30, 2017
Sage Mountain Center, Whitehall, Montana
In this full immersion 14-day course, participants will receive the core permaculture curriculum, and will also come away with skills to be practitioners in the areas of Regenerative Agriculture, Rural or Urban Homestead/Farm-scale Enterprise Planning, Edible Forest Gardening, Community Development, and Digital Mapping and Design Methods. For more information, click here or call Kareen Erbe at 406-600-7881.

event separator image

MARK YOUR CALENDARS
MOA's 2017 Conference will take place on December 7-9, 2017 in Great Falls. More details to come soon.

event separator image

Organic Seed Alliance's Organic Seed Growers Conference
February 14-18, 2018, in Corvallis, Oregon
The biennial Organic Seed Growers Conference is a unique opportunity to trade knowledge, techniques, and ideas that strengthen the larger organic seed community. Join hundreds of farmers, plant breeders, researchers, certifiers, food companies, seed companies, and other stakeholders for a full agenda focused solely on organic seed.
For more info, visit here.

event separator image

To list your organic event, email the webmaster here.



©2017 Montana Organic Association